My Top Albums Of 2023

Top 10 albums 2023 montage

Given I’ve not been doing regular playlists this year as I have in the past I thought I’d take a look back at some of the new music I’ve been getting into beyond the Channel Islands (you can read about the Channel Islands stuff here).

What I’ve put together is something of a top ten and then a list of other honourable mentions in no particular order.

Top 10

The Hives - live 2023
Howlin’ Pele gets some air at Glastonbury 2023
  1. The Hives – The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons
  2. Twin Temple – God Is Dead
  3. Blink-182 – One More Time…
  4. Dropkick Murphys – Okemah Rising
  5. The Damned – Darkadelic
  6. Pigs, Pigs, Pigs, Pigs, Pigs, Pigs, Pigs – Land Of Sleeper
  7. Empire State Bastard – Rivers Of Heresy
  8. Therapy? – Cold Hard Fire
  9. Coach Party – Killjoy
  10. Metallica – 72 Seasons
Twin Temple - God Is Dead - promo
Twin Temple

Besides these the following have all done something to float my boat in one way or another, in no particular order:

Here’s a Spotify playlist for those who lean that way and want to get a taste of all of this:

For my video of the year I had hoped to include Ghost’s clip their cover of Jesus He Knows Me but it won’t show embedded, though you can watch it here, so instead I’ve included a more than solid runner up, The Hives’ Evil Dead inspired film for their track Bogus Operandi

One thought on “My Top Albums Of 2023

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑