Guernsey Festival 2012 – videos and photos

Over the weekend of 23rd and 24th June 2012 the Guernsey Festival took place for the second time at The Rabbit Warren fields.

The weekend featured bands from Guernsey, the UK, Jersey and France including The Charlatans, Kaiser Cheifs, Maverick Sabre and Macy Gray.

Guernsey music was represented by Teaspoonriverneck, CourageHaveCourage, China Aster, Deemas J and Last of the Light Brigade amongst others.

I was reporting on the festival for BBC Introducing Guernsey , you can hear my show featuring the coverage here, and you can see my photos from each day by clicking on the pictures:

 

 

 

 

 

You can read my full review of the weekend here and this is the abridged version that appeared in Gallery Magazine in July 2012.

And here are a few videos I got at the Festival of some of the local acts:

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Guernsey Festival 2012 – videos and photos

  1. […] Click here to see some videos I got at the festival and, soon, read my review of it. […]

  2. […] You can see a full selection of my photos and videos from the festival here. […]

Leave a Reply

