BBC Introducing Guernsey: May 2012 – Featuring Teaspoonriverneck

I was back on the radio on Wednesday 30th May 2012 for another two hours celebrating the best in Unsigned, Undiscovered and Under The Radar music from around the Bailiwick of Guernsey.

This month I was joined in the studio by Teaspoonriverneck to talk about their new album and their upcoming Spoon Fest event.

You can buy their music here.

We also heard from Tyler from Last of the Light Brigade and played their new single and had a live session from Adam Powell.

And we have brand new tracks from CourageHaveCourage, Of Empires, Distant Shores and The Black Vote, amongst others.

Click here to listen to the show.

Track List:

Of Empires – I Am The Night
CourageHaveCourage – Lioness
China Aster – Combination Style
Deemas J – We Do Dance
The Recks – Sea Song
Teaspoonriverneck – Superzero
Teaspoonriverneck – Beewulf
Teaspoonriverneck – Saturday
Teaspoonriverneck – Love Smudge
The Crowman – Robert Johnson Resurrection Blues
Peter Mitchell – I’m Seeing Stars
Last of the Light Brigade – Left In Ruins
Last of the Light Brigade – Leave Me On The Floor [live]
Adam Powell – Fluidity [live]
Adam Powell – Beyond Repair [live]
Distant Shores – Force of the Tides
The Black Vote – It Was So Cash [radio edit]
Darren Betts – Sark of Searenity
SugarSlam – Psychobabble
Thee Jenerators – Roky Erickson Homesick Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: