So what is this all about?

Well like many other blogs on the big wide world of the internet it takes a look at film, music and, occasionally, books and gives you an opinion on them.

My aim with this blog is give my views on what I see, hear and read in the fair and balanced way I feel they deserve.

With that said a little bit on my philosophy of criticism (which sounds a lot fancier than it really is).

My aim is take anything from a fair perspective and give my honest opinions on them whether they are already perceived as classics, are new releases or are generally considered as utter rubbish — it has to be said I already don’t like quite a few so-called classic records and films and definitely have a soft spot for the rubbish but entertaining.

While I will not be focussing on any specific genres or styles my writing will follow my natural artistic inclinations so there is likely to be a random selection of movies and rock ‘n’ roll records, alongside blockbuster movies and whatever music may happen to take my fancy, which spans a lot of things and hopefully will continue to expand, and books wise is likely to be a lot of film and music related things, along with comics.

There may also be blogs on random other subjects as they come up, but we shall see what happens there!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

